array(2) { [0]=> int(178) [1]=> int(180) } Three Stories – Three Worlds – Prima Vista Musikk

Three Stories – Three Worlds

This exciting concerto by young composer Pete Meechan is an important new addition to the euphonium repertoire.  It was written at the request of David Thornton and the Black Dyke Band, and composed between June and August 2003.  The first performance was given on 8th November of the same year at St. Botolphs Church, Boston, Lincs.  The euphonium soloist, David Thornton, was accompanied by the Black Dyke Band, under the baton of Dr. Philip Wilby.

The concerto lasts approximately 15-16 minutes and is divided into three movements:

I - Hubris: The House of Atreus,

II - Discardation: Lament for Aerope

III - New Order: Flight to Sparta.

The first performance of this concert band scoring was given by the Birmingham Symphonic Winds (conductor Keith Allen) on 6th March 2005 at the CBSO Centre, Birmingham.  The Euphonium soloist was David Childs.

Product information

Peter Meechan
Euphonium Solo & Concert Band
Difficulty Level
Download Full Set, Download Score Only, Printed Full Set, Printed Score Only

You may also like...

Composer Peter Meechan Instrumentation Euphonium Solo & Piano
Composer Peter Meechan Instrumentation Euphonium Solo & Brass Band